## NOTICE OF ELECTION TO BE HELD ON **NOVEMBER 5, 2024 ALLEGAN COUNTY, MICHIGAN**

TO THE QUALIFIED ELECTORS: OF THESE ALLEGAN COUNTY CITIES: ALLEGAN, DOUGLAS, FENNVILLE, HOLLAND, OTSEGO, PLAINWELL, SAUGATUCK, SOUTH HAVEN AND WAYLAND; OF THESE ALLEGAN COUNTY TOWNSHIPS: ALLEGAN, CASCO, CHESHIRE, CLYDE, DORR, FILLMORE, GANGES, GUN PLAIN, HEATH, HOPKINS, LAKETOWN, LEE, LEIGHTON, MANLIUS, MARTIN, MONTEREY, OTSEGO, OVERISEL, SALEM, SAUGATUCK, TROWBRIDGE, VALLEY, WATSON AND WAYLAND; OF THESE ALLEGAN COUNTY VILLAGES: HOPKINS AND MARTIN.

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN THAT AN ELECTION WILL BE HELD ON NOVEMBER 5, 2024. THE POLLS OF SAID ELECTION WILL BE OPEN AT 7 O'CLOCK A.M. AND WILL REMAIN OPEN UNTIL 8 O'CLOCK P.M. OF SAID DAY OF ELECTION.

## AT THE PLACES HOLDING THE ELECTION IN SAID MUNICIPALITIES AS INDICATED BELOW:

ALLEGAN CITY, 231 Trowbridge St. DOUGLAS CITY, 86 W. Center St. FENNVILLE CITY, 125 S. Maple St.

HOLLAND CITY, Pct. 9 Calvary Baptist Church, 517 W. 32nd

HOLLAND CITY, Pct. 11 & 12, Maplewood Reformed Church, 133 E. 34th St.

OTSEGO CITY, 117 E. Orleans PLAINWELL CITY, 211 N. Main St. SAUGATUCK CITY, 102 Butler St. SOUTH HAVEN CITY, 539 Phoenix St.

WAYLAND CITY, Pct 1 Safety Complex, 160 W. Superior St.

WAYLAND CITY, Pct 2, VFW, 735 S. Main St. ALLEGAN TOWNSHIP, 3037 118th Ave.

CASCO TOWNSHIP, 7104 107th Ave - Corner of 107th Ave. and 71st St. CHESHIRE TOWNSHIP, 471 41st St – Corner of 104th Ave. & 41st St.

CLYDE TOWNSHIP. 1679 56th St.

DORR TOWNSHIP, Pct. 1, 4196 18th St.
DORR TOWNSHIP, Pct. 2, St. Peter's Lutheran Ch., 4125 18th St. DORR TOWNSHIP, Pct. 3, Dorr Christian Reformed Ch., 4220 18th St.

FILLMORE TOWNSHIP, 4219 52nd St. GANGES TOWNSHIP, 1904 64th St.

GUN PLAIN TOWNSHIP 381 8th St

**HEATH TOWNSHIP**, 3440 M-40

HOPKINS TOWNSHIP, 128 S. Franklin St.

LAKETOWN TOWNSHIP, Pct. 1&3, 4338 Beeline Rd.

LAKETOWN TOWNSHIP Pct. 2, GFD Station, 4534 60th St.

LEE TOWNSHIP, 877 56th St.

LEIGHTON TOWNSHIP, 4451 12th St., Wayland

MANLIUS TOWNSHIP, 3134 57th St. MARTIN TOWNSHIP, 998 Templeton St.

MONTEREY TOWNSHIP, Community Center, 2999 30th St.

OTSEGO TOWNSHIP, 400 N. 16th St.

OVERISEL TOWNSHIP, A-4307 144th Ave, Holland 49423

SALEM TOWNSHIP, 3003 142ND Ave.

SAUGATUCK TOWNSHIP, 3461 Blue Star Hwy. TROWBRIDGE TOWNSHIP. 913 M-40 South

VALLEY TOWNSHIP, 2054 N. M-40 WATSON TOWNSHIP, 1895 118TH Ave. WAYLAND TOWNSHIP, 1060 129TH Ave.

## POLLING LOCATIONS ARE HANDICAPPED ACCESSIBLE - AUDIO AND BRAILLE INSTRUCTIONS ARE AVAILABLE.

PERSONS WITH SPECIAL NEEDS AS DEFINED BY THE AMERICANS WITH DISABILITIES ACT SHOULD CONTACT THE APPROPRIATE CLERK'S OFFICE

## FOR THE PURPOSE OF ELECTING THE FOLLOWING OFFICES:

NATIONAL President and Vice President of the United States CONGRESSIONAL U.S. Senate, U.S. House of Representatives

LEGISLATIVE State Representatives

State Board of Education, Regent of the University of Michigan, Trustee of Michigan State University, and Governor of Wayne State University Justice of Supreme Court, 3rd District Court of Appeals, 48th Circuit Court; 57th District Court; 58th District Court; Allegan County Probate Court Prosecuting Attorney, Sheriff, Clerk/Register of Deeds, Treasurer, Drain Commissioner, County Surveyor and County Commissioner JUDICIAL COUNTY

CITY/TOWNSHIP/VILLAGE City Councils/Commissions, Township and Village Supervisor, Clerk, Treasurer, Trustees, Township Parks Commissions and Township Library

OTHER Local School Board Members, Community College Trustees, District Library Board Members

ALSO TO VOTE ON County, School and Township Proposals.

**Allegan County Proposals** 

**City Proposals** 

**Township Proposals** 

**School Proposals** 

**Library Proposals** 

For a full list of all candidates and proposals, please visit our website at <a href="www.allegancounty.org">www.michigan.gov/sos</a>

Bob Genetski, Allegan County Clerk/Register